ICE FISHING KOKANEE AROUND SPOKANE?

Brrr, it's cold outside - hey, let's go fishing!
Forum rules
Forum Post Guidelines: This Forum is rated “Family Friendly”. Civil discussions are encouraged and welcomed. Name calling, negative, harassing, or threatening comments will be removed and may result in suspension or IP Ban without notice. Please refer to the Terms of Service and Forum Guidelines post for more information. Thank you
fullybuilt2.0
Petty Officer

ICE FISHING KOKANEE AROUND SPOKANE?

Post by fullybuilt2.0 » Sun Dec 25, 2011 8:51 pm

Hey guys im was wondering if anyone knows or if theres even a lake around the Spokane area that has kokanee in it? Like in my other posts im fairly new to WA and this will he my first year here on the ice. I know that's theres a lot of lakes around that has Rainbows but I love smoked kokanees! Any info would be great! Thanks and good luck fishing;)

Augwen
Lieutenant

Re: ICE FISHING KOKANEE AROUND SPOKANE?

Post by Augwen » Mon Dec 26, 2011 6:37 am

Both Deer Lake and Loon Lake have Kokanee. Both are closed right now. Deer opens March 1. Loon at the end of April.

fullybuilt2.0
Petty Officer

Post by fullybuilt2.0 » Mon Dec 26, 2011 2:07 pm

Augwen wrote:Both Deer Lake and Loon Lake have Kokanee. Both are closed right now. Deer opens March 1. Loon at the end of April.
Thanks for the heads up [thumbup] So no ice fishing for kokanee then!! I guess ill try my lucky on rainbows! Thanks again I really do appreciate it [wink]

hewesfisher
Admiral

Post by hewesfisher » Mon Dec 26, 2011 3:18 pm